Top 8 Family Airbnbs in London

Find out a little more about where to stay in London with your family, with our list of the top 8 family Airbnbs in London.

~

[London](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1) is one of the best cities in the world to visit with your family. Bold statement, but it’s true! There is just so much to explore here. You won’t struggle to find something that’ll keep every family member engaged and occupied. And there’s no need to split up, as there are plenty of activities that’ll interest the entire family (you know, for that all important bonding time). So, where do you base yourself on this big family trip? Read on for our selection of the best neighbourhoods and 8 of our favourite family-friendly stays in London. ### [Chelsea](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&Neighbourhoods=10&Location=Chelsea) Chelsea is one of the loveliest central London neighbourhoods, with the trendy Kings Road full of Instagrammable cafes, chic boutiques, and classy dining spots. The locals are an affluent set and the quieter residential lanes somehow have a tranquil feel, while being just steps away from the bustle of the busier shopping areas. It’s well connected to the rest of the city through [Sloane Square](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&PlaceId=EhlTbG9hbmUgU3RyZWV0LCBMb25kb24sIFVL&Location=Sloane-Street--London--UK) tube station and of course buses galore. #### 1\. [Chelsea Country House](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/chelsea-country-house), _Sleeps 8_[![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/572/hero/c15bc9a9-4107-459b-b4b0-1a6d13d60bd5.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/chelsea-country-house) #### 2\. [The Ifield Garnet](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-ifield-garnet), _Sleeps 5_[![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/2181/hero/2356cd2a-c2a4-4fae-9006-21f1391d1325.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-ifield-garnet) #### 3\. [The Mighty Milborne](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-mighty-milborne), _Sleeps 14_[![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/3029/hero/edd34374-6444-48e0-bf48-3ed971c92d11.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-mighty-milborne) ### Family-friendly things to do in Chelsea: - You’re a short stroll away from [Battersea Park](https://www.wandsworth.gov.uk/batterseapark), one of the largest outdoors spaces in the city with a Children’s Zoo and lake for boating fun. - Every Saturday, there’s a great food market in [Duke of York Square](http://www.dukeofyorksquare.com/) on King’s Road. A perfect choice for a family lunch when everyone fancies eating something different! Try a bit of everything. - Head to the museums in nearby South Kensington for a day of ‘educational’ fun. (No really, they’ve somehow managed to make learning fun here!) Kick off your day at the incredible [Natural History Museum](http://www.nhm.ac.uk/), home to more than 80 million animal, rock and plant specimen. The architecture of the building itself is a sight to behold. Continue your afternoon at the nearby [Science Museum](https://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/). Kids (and adults) will love all the interactive enjoyment, including the Pattern Pod and The Garden. ## [Notting Hill](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&Neighbourhoods=31&Location=Notting-Hill) A charming London neighbourhood which had a sudden spike in popularity due to the much-loved 90’s rom com (thanks Hugh), Notting Hill deserves all the attention it gets. With its lovely little side streets lined with pastel-coloured houses, this is a neighbourhood you could happily remain in for the entirety of your family trip. #### 4\. Hollywood Hills, _Sleeps 10_![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/1499/hero/9eb88031-33c3-4fed-922b-3bdf12a8b416.jpg) #### 5\. [Lights of Linden](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/lights-of-linden), _Sleeps 7_ [![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/429/hero/5c479026-dcad-4eb4-bcef-d6487a103955.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/lights-of-linden) #### 6\. [The Rolling Stone](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-rolling-stone), _Sleeps 9_ [![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/1787/hero/a2fb0834-e1be-495f-b0a7-d49ac3e23297.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/the-rolling-stone) Insider’s tip: Since you have all that kitchen space to play with, rustle up a family meal using the freshest produce and organic groceries from local [Daylesford Organic](https://daylesford.com/). ### Fun family things to do in Notting Hill - Eat. What better way to spend family time than indulging in a truly delicious meal together? Notting Hill has a ton of great food options perfect for families. Start with choosing from the diving egg offering at [Egg Break](http://www.eggbreak.com/) for breakfast. Lunch on classic American fare at the [Electric Diner](http://www.electricdiner.com/). And finish off with a cosy chicken dinner at [Cocotte](https://www.mycocotte.uk/). - Speaking of food… you have the atmospheric [Portobello Road](http://www.portobelloroad.co.uk/) at your doorstep in Notting Hill. Checking out their famous market is an absolute must for an afternoon of leisurely browsing and street food sampling. Open every day except Sundays. - Wander through nearby [Holland Park](https://www.rbkc.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/parks/holland-park). This is a beautiful outdoor space just a short stroll from Notting Hill. Don’t miss the Kyoto Garden inside, a lovely Japanese oasis with oh-so-cute little waterfalls to relax by. ## [Maida Vale](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&Neighbourhoods=28&Location=Maida-Vale) This leafy neighborhood is filled with young families and has seriously peaceful vibes considering its proximity to central London. Maida Vale is quiet but you can reach [Oxford Street](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&PlaceId=EhlPeGZvcmQgU3RyZWV0LCBMb25kb24sIFVL&Location=Oxford-Street--London--UK) in 10 minutes on the bus or the Bakerloo line. Since there are so many families based here, there are plenty of parks and recreational activities to keep little ones occupied. Oh, and you’re just a quick stroll from the [Little Venice](https://www.plumguide.com/search?CityId=1&PlaceId=ChIJiY1J5q4adkgR8bVyF4tVzug&Location=Little-Venice--Maida-Avenue--London--UK) canal for waterside lunch-ing and duck feeding. #### 7\. Maida Vale Mews, Sleeps 8 ![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/404/hero/8cf3632f-8d4e-448a-ae30-939a77816331.jpg) #### 8\. [Velvet Morning](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/velvet-morning), Sleeps 4[![](https://plumlivestorage.blob.core.windows.net/listings/116/hero/b42a2787-9afd-4f4f-b915-418b6b86ab10.jpg)](https://www.plumguide.com/homes/london/velvet-morning) ### Family activities near Maida Vale - Enjoy a family walk at nearby [Regent’s Park](https://www.royalparks.org.uk/parks/the-regents-park). Not only is it one of the best outdoor spaces in London, it’s also home to the over 800 species of animals at London Zoo. - You’re just a quick tube ride away from Baker Street, where you’ll find the famous [Madame Tussauds](https://www.madametussauds.com/). Sure, the wax museum is highly touristy, but it’s popular for a reason. While you’re at Baker Street, stop by 221B for a visit to the [Sherlock Holmes Museum](http://www.sherlock-holmes.co.uk/) and learn all you need to know about the literary world’s most famous detective.

Stay in the world's most beautiful homes

Search for a holiday home